Trying Something New

Of Dreams and Tears

I’m totally a nervous wreck about this and other things.  Health has been rough since early December. Flare, missed so much work it’s stupid. It’s stupid to the point of wanting to consider a GoFundMe so that I don’t lose the stuff vital to us (car, etc) and so….I’m trying out something new. I’m listing a few original art pieces on auction on my FB artist page with starting bids at $5.  Scary!!! What if it goes no where? What if people back out? It’s like putting your babies out there into the world, fearing rejection.  My artist page is at https://www.facebook.com/artbyshelah/

17352313_1156772581101300_3025323911536478014_n

I just don’t know what else to do at this point. Disability takes a very long time and generally doesn’t pay enough for all of the essentials, like rent. Fingers crossed that being artsy can help get us somewhere. I’m still creating coloring books. This image here is Faun…

View original post 7 more words

Leave a Reply

